#basket
New messages Members Forum rules Search RSS
Page 1 of 11
Forum » For webmasters » Template installation » Help
Help
Makaveli_the_DonDate: Sunday, 17.06.2012, 14:55 | Message # 1
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
how can i delete the pages in the upper menu up there: Downloads, Movies and RSS? Im not going to use them so i dont want them to be there...

Also, how do i edit what the user must fill in when he registers, because it doesnt work from user>module settings.
Also, how do i change the "demo" pictures from the media player, the one where you can change the pictures, how do i change those pictures.
also, how can i delete the site friends
and, edit the "ad units".
Thanks
and if possible, if i can delete the Developed by Rocket theme, ported etc.

Im a noob lol

Added (17.06.2012, 14:32)
---------------------------------------------
Ok found out i have to change code from demo block in order to change pictures and i got an idea of it. So i dont need to know how to change pictures in the demo anymore, but the registration page, the upper menu and site friends and the ad units part i still dont know how to edit them sad

Added (17.06.2012, 14:36)
---------------------------------------------
Found out how to delete the downloads/ movies and rss pages from the upper menu so now i need to know only how to edit the registration page, ad unit and delete the site friends :)) thanks

Added (17.06.2012, 14:55)
---------------------------------------------
found out how to delete site friends and edit the ad space.
The only thing i cant find is how to edit the registration page, i really cant find it.
Thanks

 
UndisPutedDate: Monday, 18.06.2012, 01:06 | Message # 2
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
Makaveli_the_Don, If you wanna change the name of what they can fill out now, then you go to Control Panel, click on this:

"Substitution of default phrases
You can assign your own substitutes for most default phrases (e.g. "Username" instead of "Nickname")."

Or

If you wanna change on what they have to fill out, you must go to
CP » Main » Users » Module settings

Hope this helped you.


 
Makaveli_the_DonDate: Monday, 18.06.2012, 15:52 | Message # 3
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Tried..
Quote
Also, how do i edit what the user must fill in when he registers, because it doesnt work from user>module settings.

Added (18.06.2012, 15:52)
---------------------------------------------
http://www.4shared.com/photo/APip4HHh/registration.html
http://www.4shared.com/photo/keXV_VzP/registrationsettings.html
.. pics...

Message edited by Makaveli_the_Don - Monday, 18.06.2012, 15:48
 
UndisPutedDate: Monday, 18.06.2012, 19:04 | Message # 4
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
in the settings you have to check "mark" both boxes, the left one is that they get the option to fill it out, the right one is that they have to fill it out.

 
Makaveli_the_DonDate: Tuesday, 19.06.2012, 19:58 | Message # 5
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Still there are like 10 fields instead of 4-5 how many i want.
 
UndisPutedDate: Thursday, 21.06.2012, 14:52 | Message # 6
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
you may have to remove some codes in the setup for registration in the USER section.

 
Makaveli_the_DonDate: Sunday, 24.06.2012, 16:23 | Message # 7
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
This is the code:

Code
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>User registration page - $SITE_NAME$</title>
<style type="text/css" media="all">
@import url("/css/mainstyles.css");
</style>
<!--[if lt IE 7]>
<style type="text/css" media="screen">
@import url("/css/iestyles6.css");
</style>
<![endif]-->
<!--[if lt IE 8]>
<style type="text/css" media="screen">
@import url("/css/iestyles7.css");
</style>
<![endif]-->
</head>
<body class="backgroundlevel-high bodylevel-high cssstyle-style1 font-family-helvetica font-size-is-default menu-type-fusionmenu col12">
<div id="rt-background">
  <div id="rt-background2">
  <div id="rt-background3">
  <div class="rt-container">
  <div id="rt-drawer">
  <div class="rt-grid-12 rt-alpha rt-omega"> </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-header">
  <div id="rt-header-overlay">
  <div class="rt-grid-8 rt-alpha">
  <div class="rt-block"> <a href="/" id="rt-logo"></a> </div>
  </div>
  <div class="rt-grid-4 rt-omega">
  <div class="topbar">
  <!-- TOP -->
  $GLOBAL_TOP$
  <!-- /TOP -->
  </div>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-menu">
  <div id="rt-menu-overlay">
  <!-- MENU -->
  $GLOBAL_MENU$
  <!-- /MENU -->
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-showcase">
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-main-surround">
  <!-- <middle> -->
  <div class="rt-main-overlay">
  <div id="rt-feature">
  <div class="rt-grid-12 rt-alpha rt-omega">
  <div class="rt-block">
  <div class="module-content">
  <div class="module-content2">
  <form name="rokajaxsearch" id="rokajaxsearch" class="blue" action="/search/" method="get">
  <div class="rokajaxsearch">
  <div class="roksearch-wrapper">
  <input id="roksearch_search_str" name="q" type="text" class="inputbox" value="Search..." onfocus="if (this.value=='Search...') this.value='';"
onblur="if (this.value==''){this.value='Search...'}" />
  </div>
  <div class="search_options">
  <label style="float: left; margin-right: 8px">
  <input type="radio" name="search_option[]" value="local" checked="checked" />
  Local </label>
  <label style="float: left;">
  <input type="radio" name="search_option[]" value="web" />
  Web </label>
  <label style="float: left;">
  <input type="radio" name="search_option[]" value="images" />
  Images </label>
  </div>
  <div class="clr"></div>
  <div id="roksearch_results"></div>
  </div>
  <div id="rokajaxsearch_tmp" style="visibility:hidden;display:none;"></div>
  </form>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-maintop">
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-main" class="sa4-mb8">
  <div class="rt-grid-8 rt-push-4"> <!-- <body> -->
  <div class="rt-breadcrumb-surround"> <a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$" id="breadcrumbs-home"></a> <span class="breadcrumbs pathway"> <a href="#" class="pathway">$SITE_NAME$</a> <img src="/images/arrow.png" alt=""> <span class="no-link">Registration</span></span> </div>
  <div class="rt-block">
  <div id="rt-mainbody">
  <div class="rt-joomla ">
  <div class="module-full">
  <div class="module-surround">
  <div class="module-tm">
  <div class="module-l">
  <div class="module-r">
  <div class="module-bm">
  <div class="module-tl">
  <div class="module-tr">
  <div class="module-bl">
  <div class="module-br">
  <div class="contact">
  <div align="left"> <img src="/images/logo.png" alt="Registration page" align="middle" /> </div>
  <h2> User registration page </h2>
  <div align="center"> $BODY$ </div>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
</div>
<!-- </body> --> </div>
  <div class="rt-grid-4 rt-pull-8">
  <div id="rt-sidebar-a">
  $GLOBAL_CLEFTER$
  </div>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  </div>
  <!-- </middle> -->
  <div id="rt-bottom">
  <div class="rt-main-overlay">
  <div class="rt-grid-4 rt-alpha"> $GLOBAL_REKLAMA$ </div>
  <div class="rt-grid-4"> $GLOBAL_REKLAMAS$ </div>
  <div class="rt-grid-4 rt-omega"> $GLOBAL_REKLAMASS$ </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  <div id="rt-copyright">
  <div class="rt-grid-12 rt-alpha rt-omega">
  <div class="clear"></div>
  <div class="rt-block">
  <div id="powered-by"> $POWERED_BY$ </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  <a href="http://www.ucoztemplates.com/load/games/5"></a></span> </div>
  <a href="javascript://" onclick="$('body').scrollTo('0px',800, {axis:'y'})" id="gantry-totop"><span>Up</span></a>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  </div>
</div>
</body>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/checkform.js"></script>
</html>


What am i supposed to delete.
I cant see where the code for the field "your website url"(for example) is...so i can delete it.
Cna you tell me what changes am i supposed to make?

Added (24.06.2012, 16:23)
---------------------------------------------
And my "users->user registration form code:

Code
<table class="manTable" id="siM633" border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<?if($ERROR$)?>
<tbody><tr id="siM1"><td colspan="2" class="manTdError" id="siM2" align="center">$ERROR$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($LOGIN_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM42"><td class="manTd1" id="siM43" width="35%">$LOGIN_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM44">$LOGIN_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($PASSWORD_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM45"><td class="manTd1" id="siM46">$PASSWORD_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM47">$PASSWORD_FL$</td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($PASSWORD1_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM48"><td class="manTd1" id="siM49">$PASSWORD1_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM50">$PASSWORD1_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?else?><tr><td height="10" class="manTdSep" colspan="2"><hr class="manHr" /></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($GROUP_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM70"><td class="manTd1" id="siM71">$GROUP_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM72">$GROUP_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($NAME_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM51"><td class="manTd1" id="siM52">$NAME_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM53">$NAME_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($EMAIL_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM54"><td class="manTd1" id="siM55">$EMAIL_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM56">$EMAIL_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($YAHOO_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM15"><td class="manTd1" id="siM16">$YAHOO_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM17">$YAHOO_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($BIRTHDAY_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM30"><td class="manTd1" id="siM31">$BIRTHDAY_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM32">$BIRTHDAY_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($COUNTRY_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM18"><td class="manTd1" id="siM19">$COUNTRY_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM20">$COUNTRY_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($CITY_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM24"><td class="manTd1" id="siM25">$CITY_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM26">$CITY_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($AVATAR_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM36"><td class="manTd1" id="siM37" valign="top">$AVATAR_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM38">$AVATAR_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<?if($SECURITY_CODE_FL$)?>
<tr id="siM60"><td class="manTd1" id="siM61">$SECURITY_CODE_SIGN$</td><td class="manTd2" id="siM62">$SECURITY_CODE_FL$</td></tr><tr><td class="manTdSep" colspan="2" height="10"><hr class="manHr"></td></tr>
<?endif?>
<tr id="siM64"><td class="manTdBut" colspan="2" id="siM65" align="center"><input class="manFlSbm" id="siF20" name="sbm" value="$SUBMIT_SIGN$" type="submit"></td></tr>
</tbody></table>


I'v already cut out some things but they still show on the registration page.
sad
 
Forum » For webmasters » Template installation » Help
Page 1 of 11
Search: