#basket
New messages Members Forum rules Search RSS
Page 1 of 11
Forum » For webmasters » Template installation » Medex template (possible wrong installation of medex template)
Medex template
CatalinMDate: Sunday, 09.03.2014, 13:22 | Message # 1
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Hello,

I bought the Medex template http://65medex.ucoz.com/ , but after I installed it I was very disappointed to see that the drop down menu SERVICES is not shown. Now, I would like to know if I didn't install completely the template or really what it is shown on ucoz site for previewing that template is not contained in installation folder I received.

For me that drop down menu was very important to have as model because I don't have web programming knowledge.

Thanks in advance.
 
OlsivaDate: Monday, 10.03.2014, 15:37 | Message # 2
Administrator
Posts: 19
Awards: 2
Status: Offline
CatalinM, Hi
Thanks a lot for your message.
Please provide a website URL and number of your order.
I'll check why the drop down menu is not shown.
 
CatalinMDate: Monday, 10.03.2014, 21:41 | Message # 3
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Olsiva, hi

I provided the website URL in my first post  smile http://65medex.ucoz.com/.
The number of my order is 00491.

Thanks!
 
OlsivaDate: Tuesday, 11.03.2014, 12:20 | Message # 4
Administrator
Posts: 19
Awards: 2
Status: Offline
CatalinM, it's a demo website, not yours. But OK, I understand your problem.
To see the drop down menu you need to edit the menu in Site menu builder.
It should be like this: http://take.ms/UdHXy
So after then you can see the menu on your website. smile
 
CatalinMDate: Sunday, 16.03.2014, 15:45 | Message # 5
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Olsiva, Hi again

Of course that it is a demo website. I didn't think that is something else smile But my expectations were to find in that template a technical element which is shown in the preview, because, for instance, I have this problem now  http://roimg.ro/Tt3
As you can see I couldn't apply the correct style on that dropdown menu. I mention that I followed your information, even before you gave me smile
 
OlsivaDate: Tuesday, 18.03.2014, 11:46 | Message # 6
Administrator
Posts: 19
Awards: 2
Status: Offline
CatalinM, please copy and paste this CSS to your website http://65medex.ucoz.com/_st/my.css
If the menu didnt work, do this:

Make sure your menu is horizontal http://take.ms/ibVGM If it is vertical, create a new horizontal menu and paste the code of this menu to the top part of the website (where the menu is located).

It will be more resultful if you provide a link to your website smile
 
CatalinMDate: Tuesday, 18.03.2014, 22:37 | Message # 7
Group: Users
Posts: 4
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Olsiva, thanks very much. It worked as I expected smile

Have a nice evening!
 
Forum » For webmasters » Template installation » Medex template (possible wrong installation of medex template)
Page 1 of 11
Search: