#basket
New messages Members Forum rules Search RSS
Page 1 of 11
Forum » For webmasters » uCoz » PROBLEM CHOCOLATE TEMPLATE (how to.......)
PROBLEM CHOCOLATE TEMPLATE
MerovingeanDate: Thursday, 15.03.2012, 12:09 | Message # 1
Group: Users
Posts: 5
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
[size=9]how to add 2 nd container???? right container??? help me....
 
UndisPutedDate: Thursday, 15.03.2012, 21:25 | Message # 2
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
u Can do that by making Global-Blocks

How To Make Global Blocks :

- Main » Customize design » Global Blocks

Create one Named RIGHT

After that put this code in there:

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td valign="top" style="width:200px;">
<!-- <sblock_menu> -->
<?if($SMENU_1$)?>
<!-- <bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> -->
<?endif?>
<!-- </sblock_menu> -->
<!-- <block9> -->
<div class="boxTable"><h1 class="boxTitle"><!-- <bt> --><!--<s5204>-->BLOCK TITLE<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> --></h1><div class="boxContent" style="padding:5px 0 10px 0;"><!-- <bc> --><!--<s1546>--><li>BLOCK CONTENT</li><!--</s>--><!-- </bc> --></div></div><div class="clear"></div>
<!-- </block9> -->       
</td>


After that go to:

-Main » Customize design » Quick replacement »

Find:

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td valign="top" style="width:200px;">
<!-- <sblock_menu> -->
<?if($SMENU_1$)?>
<!-- <bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> -->
<?endif?>
<!-- </sblock_menu> -->
</td>


Replace by:

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td valign="top" style="width:200px;">
$GLOBAL_RIGHT$
</td>


Now that was the part to add the block , now i'm gonna show u how to Edit the box to your needs or even to add more boxes

Again go to >> Main » Customize design » Global blocks » Press theLEFTLink

This is a Block or Box

Code
<!-- <block9> -->
<div class="boxTable"><h1 class="boxTitle"><!-- <bt> --><!--<s5204>-->BLOCK TITLE<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> --></h1><div class="boxContent" style="padding:5px 0 10px 0;"><!-- <bc> --><!--<s1546>--><li>BLOCK CONTENT</li><!--</s>--><!-- </bc> --></div></div><div class="clear"></div>
<!-- </block9> -->


This is the Code u will have in The LEFT BLOCK

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td valign="top" style="width:200px;">
<!-- <sblock_menu> -->
<?if($SMENU_1$)?>
<!-- <bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> -->
<?endif?>
<!-- </sblock_menu> -->
<!-- <block9> -->
<div class="boxTable"><h1 class="boxTitle"><!-- <bt> --><!--<s5204>-->BLOCK TITLE<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> --></h1><div class="boxContent" style="padding:5px 0 10px 0;"><!-- <bc> --><!--<s1546>--><li>BLOCK CONTENT</li><!--</s>--><!-- </bc> --></div></div><div class="clear"></div>
<!-- </block9> -->      
Add the BLoks u wan't in here:     
</td>


Alway's add the block before the

Tag:
Code
</td>


And you are done cool

make sure u don't paste any space when pasting the code in the find and replace by boxes


 
MerovingeanDate: Friday, 16.03.2012, 13:37 | Message # 3
Group: Users
Posts: 5
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Thx for Help ME!
But this is my first website and i'm newbie...XD

(sorry for my bad english)

=======================================================================================
1. I type in Find box "Code" up in there

-Result

=>No replacements were made.
Check whether search fragment is correct

Which space i must delete

<!--(THIS OR)<bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> -->(THIS)
<?endif?>
<!-- </sblock_menu> -->
</td>

Or all of them. I try but result is
No replacements were made.
Check whether search fragment is correct

======================================================================================
2. How i can change left menu ( add menu=>add cagigory etc.)
i tried Main>>site menubuilder but there i see my old site menu. How to change this

Process in Chocolate template i can't find "Site Catalog" where is it
then i copy all the code "File Catalog" this is right???

THX FOR HELP!!!
 
UndisPutedDate: Saturday, 17.03.2012, 00:19 | Message # 4
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
when copy and paste you have to remove the extra space at the end of each line:

Try this 1:

Find

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tr><td valign="top" style="width:200px;"><!-- <sblock_menu> --><?if($SMENU_1$)?><!-- <bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> --><?endif?><!-- </sblock_menu> --></td>


Replace

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tr><td valign="top" style="width:200px;">$GLOBAL_RIGHT$</td>


 
MerovingeanDate: Wednesday, 28.03.2012, 13:33 | Message # 5
Group: Users
Posts: 5
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Hmmmmm. where is site catalog.... This means Filecatalog or what???
9.1 Control panel->Design -> Design management (templates) -> Site Catalog -> Appearance of entries. Paste the copied content from "Site Catalog -> Appearance of entries.txt" file. Click "Save”
9.2. Control panel-> Site Catalog -> Module settings->enable "Custom field 1” (it is used for the link to mp
 
UndisPutedDate: Thursday, 29.03.2012, 02:45 | Message # 6
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
Quote (Merovingean)
Hmmmmm. where is site catalog.... This means Filecatalog or what???

not file/sit catalog...

- Control Panel » Main Page » Customize design [ Site menu builder ] » Global Blocks

Create one Named RIGHT in Global Blocks

Add this in that Glbal Block (RIGHT)
Code

table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td valign="top" style="width:200px;">
<!-- <sblock_menu> -->
<?if($SMENU_1$)?>
<!-- <bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> -->
<?endif?>
<!-- </sblock_menu> -->
<!-- <block9> -->
<div class="boxTable"><h1 class="boxTitle"><!-- <bt> --><!--<s5204>-->BLOCK TITLE<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> --></h1><div class="boxContent" style="padding:5px 0 10px 0;"><!-- <bc> --><!--<s1546>--><li>BLOCK CONTENT</li><!--</s>--><!-- </bc> --></div></div><div class="clear"></div>
<!-- </block9> -->        
</td>


 
MerovingeanDate: Monday, 02.04.2012, 07:52 | Message # 7
Group: Users
Posts: 5
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
Quote (UndisPuted)
when copy and paste you have to remove the extra space at the end of each line: <br /><br /> Try this 1: <br /><br /> Find <br /><br /> Code <br /> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tr><td valign="top" style="width:200px;"><!-- <sblock_menu> --><?if($SMENU_1$)?><!-- <bc> -->$SMENU_1$<!-- </bc> --><?endif?><!-- </sblock_menu> --></td> <br /><br /> Replace <br /><br /> Code <br /> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tr><td valign="top" style="width:200px;">$GLOBAL_RIGHT$</td>
<br /> <br /><br /> replasement is not working..... sad <br /> can u make a video tutor ? PLS smile <br /> i'm newbie for website <br /> global block right is not working <br /><br /> http://deep.ucoz.com this is my site with chocolate template.... HELP ME.


Message edited by Merovingean - Monday, 02.04.2012, 07:57
 
UndisPutedDate: Monday, 02.04.2012, 12:02 | Message # 8
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
okay..I have to take a look at it when i get home from work, then ill install the template and see what i can do for you...

 
MerovingeanDate: Monday, 02.04.2012, 16:14 | Message # 9
Group: Users
Posts: 5
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
OK. thank you!
 
Forum » For webmasters » uCoz » PROBLEM CHOCOLATE TEMPLATE (how to.......)
Page 1 of 11
Search: