#basket
New messages Members Forum rules Search RSS
Page 2 of 3«123»
Forum » For webmasters » uCoz » design template #531 (another home button)
design template #531
UndisPutedDate: Sunday, 15.04.2012, 01:56 | Message # 16
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
ntgexcalibur, ofcourse. You can make an slideshow with photobucket.com Register and login, Click on tools in the banner and then SlideShow. upload photos, then copy the html code, then add it on the site where you want it to appear..

 
ntgexcaliburDate: Sunday, 15.04.2012, 02:57 | Message # 17
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
i have put the slideshow on my site but for some reason the images dont fill the whole slideshow is there a way i can do this.

HTML Code:

<div style="width:480px; text-align: center;"><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://w1114.photobucket.com/pbwidget.swf?pbwurl=http%3A%2F%2Fw1114.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fk539%2FExGAssass1n%2Fbccc74ea.pbw" height="360" width="480"><a href="http://photobucket.com/slideshows" target="_blank"><img src="http://pic.photobucket.com/slideshows/btn.gif" style="float:left;border-width: 0;" ></a><a href="http://s1114.photobucket.com/albums/k539/ExGAssass1n/?action=view&current=bccc74ea.pbw" target="_blank"><img src="http://pic.photobucket.com/slideshows/btn_viewallimages.gif" style="float:left;border-width: 0;" ></a></div>

and this is my site: http://yourgames.ucoz.co.uk/index/official_intel_slideshow/0-5

Thanks!!
 
UndisPutedDate: Sunday, 15.04.2012, 10:08 | Message # 18
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
Yoou cant make slideshows from photobucket get full screen, but you know you can make slideshows in your photo albums. You can get photo album category on left, and in the middle it can just show slide show. Like this : http://wtf.ucoz.org/photo

 
ntgexcaliburDate: Sunday, 15.04.2012, 22:12 | Message # 19
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
i've installed the photo album Thanks!!

Added (15.04.2012, 22:12)
---------------------------------------------
i want to change my domain name from yourgames.ucoz.co.uk to officialintel.ucoz.co.uk.

can this be done?

 
UndisPutedDate: Sunday, 15.04.2012, 22:53 | Message # 20
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
Quote (ntgexcalibur)
i want to change my domain name from yourgames.ucoz.co.uk to officialintel.ucoz.co.uk.

can this be done?


Im sorry but that cant be done, you can make as many sites you want, but you cant change an ucoz domain, but you can find free domains on the google. Example officialintel.co.nr ro officialintel.tk

http://www.freedomain.co.nr/
or
http://www.dot.tk


 
ntgexcaliburDate: Thursday, 19.04.2012, 03:09 | Message # 21
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
on my site on the main page i have, blog, publisher and ad board is there a way i can change these i'e blog news etc.

Thanks!!
 
UndisPutedDate: Thursday, 19.04.2012, 08:29 | Message # 22
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
If you go to CP > Design > Site Menu Builder, There can you change name on all of your sites in the menu.

You can also install new sites by clicking on Inactive, and install the site you want. or delete them.


 
ntgexcaliburDate: Friday, 20.04.2012, 22:19 | Message # 23
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
i have USERS, MEMBERS AND CHECKED users on my site so they can: 1) reply to posts 2)get involved in POLLS. my visitors and members cannot do any of this can someone PLEASE HELP!!
 
UndisPutedDate: Friday, 20.04.2012, 22:22 | Message # 24
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
When people registrate at ur site, they will automaticly become USERS, so if you change the name of USERS to Members, then they will get all option an regular member should have.

 
ntgexcaliburDate: Friday, 20.04.2012, 22:54 | Message # 25
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
thanks for the info, but when i go to User then go to view site as Member when i try to "add reply" it says that you dont have any permissions.
 
UndisPutedDate: Friday, 20.04.2012, 23:04 | Message # 26
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
But you made a new member group called members. You can change all their permissions at
CP - USERS - USER GROUPS - and click on Edit group properties and permissions on the right side.


 
ntgexcaliburDate: Saturday, 21.04.2012, 00:35 | Message # 27
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
this is the message i'm getting from my members i did sign up and when i went to post i get a security code god knows where it goes , never being on a website with 3 codes in a row, how do i resolve this.

I've just a seperate account on my site and to put up a post on my site i must have to put in a code how do i get rid of that so we dont have to put in a code??

<tr id="frM45"><td class="gTableLeft" id="frM46">Security code:</td><td class="gTableRight" id="frM47">$_SECURITY_CODE$</td></tr>

<?if($_SECURITY_CODE$)?>

this is what i'm having trouble with, when i did delete this it told me i still have to put the code in.


Message edited by ntgexcalibur - Saturday, 21.04.2012, 01:33
 
Filip5Date: Saturday, 21.04.2012, 02:31 | Message # 28
Group: Verified
Posts: 117
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
You have to disable security codes in permissions for each group separetley.
CP - USERS - USER GROUPS, edit group,choose users (or whatever is their name on your website) and you have to site by site or blog by blog disable request security code... All of this can be done in that permissions table...
 
ntgexcaliburDate: Saturday, 21.04.2012, 13:09 | Message # 29
Group: Users
Posts: 14
Awards: 0
Status: Offline
finally resolved guys.

Thanks for your HELP guys!!

Added (21.04.2012, 13:09)
---------------------------------------------
now that my site is nearly done now (thanks to you guys) i want a seperate page on my site. what i mean is i want intro. page, where when you come to my site you go to that into page, i know you have to go to the common setting to choose what page you can go to, but how do i do this intro page??

Thanks!!

 
UndisPutedDate: Saturday, 21.04.2012, 21:07 | Message # 30
Group: Verified
Posts: 245
Awards: 4
Status: Offline
something like this?

itscrazymike.do.am

follow this guide and you can make an intro:

http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-2540-1


 
Forum » For webmasters » uCoz » design template #531 (another home button)
Page 2 of 3«123»
Search: